:::

Degree Programs

:::

Degree Programs

The Department of Education in NTNU follows a one-department-two-graduate-institute model and offers three degree programs: Bachelor, M. Ed. and Ph.D. Stemmed from the Education Department, the Graduate Institute of Curriculum and Instruction provides courses for M. Ed. and Ph.D. degrees. The Graduate Institute of Educational Policy and Administration, on the other hand, provides both a regular Master, and an In-service Master program, which allows in-service participants to enter into a graduate-level academic program.

 

The Education Department

1.      Bachelor of Education (B. Ed.)

The Department aims to train secondary school teachers, junior educational administrators and school administrators, cultural and educational industry talents, and academic researchers in education. Our undergraduate program offers courses that cover fundemental theories in education, such as History of Education, Educational Psychology, Sociology of Education, Philosophy of Education, Public Administration, Curriculum and Instruction, and implementation courses of various fields. A total of 128 credits earned towards school-required, Ed-required, Ed-elective and free-elective courses are required to complete the Bachelor degree of Education.

Course Information: http://iweb.ntnu.edu.tw/aa/English.htm

Admission Information: http://www.ed.ntnu.edu.tw/en/admiss/super_pages.php?ID=admiss1

 

2.      Master of Education (M. Ed.)

The Master program of Education consists of two concentrations: one in Educational Philosophy and Historiography, and the other in Sociology of Education. Besides secondary school teachers, this program emphasizes on training middle-level educational and school administrators experts, educational research institution researchers, academic researchers, Cultural and Educational Industry professions.

Courses in the M.A. program includes the subjects of fundemental theories in education, research instruments and methods, specialized-elective courses, free-elective courses. The minimum 32 credits earned by taking the included courses, an individual publication in a reviewed conference or journal, and completion of M.A. thesis are required for the M.A. degree.

 

Course Information: http://iweb.ntnu.edu.tw/aa/English.htm

Admission Information: http://www.ed.ntnu.edu.tw/en/admiss/super_pages.php?ID=admiss2

 

3.      Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D.)

For the Ph.D. degree, there is the Ph.D. program of Ed that includes the concentration in Educational Philosophy and Historiography, Sociology of Education, and Educational Policy and Administration. The educational aim is to train secondary school teachers, advanced academic researchers, middle or senior educational and school administrators, and higher education teaching specialists. Required courses include the subjects of fundemental theories in education, research instruments and methods, and concentration-specialized courses. Also, an individual publication in a peer-reviewed journal or research book, an academic conference paper, passing the Ph.D. qualification exam and completing a dissertation are required for achieving the Ph.D. degree.

 

Course Information: http://iweb.ntnu.edu.tw/aa/English.htm

Admission Information: http://www.ed.ntnu.edu.tw/en/admiss/super_pages.php?ID=admiss3

 

In-service training: Master of Education (M. Ed.)

The department provides in-service Master programs of School Administration for Teachers, Curriculum and Instruction leadership, Education management Curriculum and Instruction leadership, and Educational leadership and policy. Degree for In-service Master programs requires the completion of required credits, and a master’s thesis or technical report.

 

1.      In-service M. Ed. program of Curriculum and Instruction Leadership

This program aims to improve the ability of curriculum innovation and instructional design, to cultivate teachers or educators with curriculum leadership and professional knowledge and skills of instructions. It also aims to facilitate action research in the field of curriculum and instruction leadership, to enhance the application and practice of theories, and to coordinate with the evaluation of school curriculum or teaching inspectors by a different hierarchy of educational units.

 

2.      In-service M. Ed. program of Education Management Curriculum and Instruction Leadership

The goal of this program is to train professions in education management and curriculum and instruction. The courses are designed to implement the twelve-year national education policy into school teaching practice. Therefore, courses that are planned for practical orientations are included in training graduate students the ability of problem-solving during teaching practice, and instant feedbacks are provided to cultivate vision and competence, as to lead a dialogue between policy and practice of curriculum and instruction.

 

3.      In-service M. Ed. program of Educational Leadership and Policy

The project aims to train experts in educational leadership and policy. Courses are designed based on foreseeing the trends in policy and leadership for true influence. Therefore, courses that are planned for practical orientations are included in training graduate students the ability of problem-solving during teaching practice, and including experts from different fields to provide a variety of learning opportunities. Courses also include instant feedbacks to cultivate foresight vision and competence, to use learning by doing instructional models and develop student’s practical leadership abilities.

 

The Graduate Institute of Curriculum and Instruction

1.      Master of Education (M. Ed.)

The M. Ed. program of Curriculum and Instruction aims to train secondary school teachers, academic researchers in curriculum and instruction, experts for curriculum and instruction institutes or the cultural and educational industry. Courses in the M. Ed. program includes the subjects of basic theories in education, research instruments and methods, specialized-elective courses, free-elective courses. The requirement of an M. Ed. degree of Ed. includes least 32 credits earned by taking required courses, an individual publication in a reviewed conference or journal, and completion of the thesis.

 

2.      Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D.)

The educational goal of the Ph.D. program is to train secondary school teachers, advanced academic researchers, middle or senior educational and school administrators, and higher education teaching specialists. Required courses includes the subjects of fundemental theories in education, research instruments and methods, and concentration-specialized courses. Also, an individual publication in a peer-reviewed journal or research book, an academic conference paper publication, passing the Ph.D. qualification exam and completing a dissertation are required for achieving the Ph.D. degree.

 

The Graduate Institute of Education Policy and Administration

Master of Education (M. Ed.)

The program emphasizes on training secondary school teachers, middle-level educational policy and administrative experts, academic researchers, educational policy, and administration institution professions. Courses in the M. Ed. program includes the subjects of fundemental theories in education, research instruments and methods, specialized-elective courses, free-elective courses. The requirement of an M. Ed. degree of Ed. includes minimum 32 credits earned by taking required courses, an individual publication in a reviewed conference or journal, and completion of the thesis.

 

 

Decorative imageDecorative imageDecorative imagead2ad3
cron web_use_log

:::

學位資訊

:::

學位資訊

        國立臺灣師範大學教育學系為一系兩所的架構下,擁有完整的學士、碩士、博士學位。教育學系提供學士學位、碩士學位、博士學位;課程與教育研究所提供碩士學位與博士學位;教育政策與行政研究所則有碩士學位;另外還開設在職進修班,提供在職人士進修與獲取碩士學位的機會。

【教育學系】

一、教育學學士學位 Bachelor of Education (B. Ed)

  本系所學士學位旨在培養中等學校師資、基層教育行政與學校行政人才、文教產業人才、教育學術研究人才;課程涵蓋教育史學、教育心理學、教育社會學、教育哲學、行政學、課程與教學等基礎理論與各領域應用之課程。本課程需修習「校共同必修」、「系必修」、「系選修」、「自由選修」共至少128學分,即可獲頒教育學學士學位。
課程規劃:701_6f35e132.jpg      招生資訊:700_77cc0f70.jpg

二、教育學碩士學位 Master of Education (M. Ed.)

  本系碩士班分為「教育哲學與史學組」與「教育社會學組」,除了和學士階段同樣培養中等學校師資外,更著重在中層教育與學校行政人才、教育研究機構人才、教育學術研究者、文教產業人才之培養。

  碩士學位課程涵蓋「教育理論基礎科目」、「研究工具與方法科目」、「專門選修科目」、「自由選修科目」,修習至少32學分;此外,畢業前需具有審查機制之研討會或期刊獨立發表文章一篇;最後,完成碩士論文,即可獲頒教育學碩士學位。
課程規劃:702_bdc5b1f5.jpg      招生資訊:703_c194d05d.jpg


三、教育學博士學位 Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D.)

  本系所博士學位包含教育系博士班(教育哲史組、教育社會學組、教育政策與行政組)。教育目標為培養中等學校師資、高深學術研究人才、中階以上教育與學校行政人才、教育研究機構專門人才,以及大學校院教育相關學門師資。須修習之課程有「理論基礎科目」、「研究工具與方法科目」、「分組專門科目」。畢業前須具有外審制之學術期刊或專書獨立發表論文一篇、學術研討會論文一篇;最後,通過博士資格考、完成博士論文,即可獲頒教育學博士學位。

 課程規劃:704_2e5eaac0.jpg      招生資訊:705_aac987b5.jpg


四、在職進修:教育學碩士學位 Master of Education (M. Ed.)

  本系所有專門提供給在職人士進修的課程,完成修業條件、論文或技術報告後,即可獲頒教育學碩士學位。在職進修碩士班有不同的班別,包括學校行政教師班、課程與教學領導班、教育管理與課程教學領導班、教育領導與政策班:

一、課程與教學領導教師在職進修班(教師在職,夜間班)

  本班次以精進課程創新與教學設計能力為目標,培養具有課程領導與教學專業知能之教師與教育人員,提升課程與教學領導行動研究之興趣與能力,強化應用課程與教學領導理論和實踐的能力,以配合各級教育單位對學校課程/教學督導人員與專職課程評鑑督學的需求。

二、教育管理與課程教學碩士在職專班(教師在職,周末暑期班)

  本班次以培養教育管理與課程教學領導專才為目標,課程設計理念係基於鏈結並落實當前12年國民基本教育政策,規劃以實務現場為導向之相關課程,教導研究生開展問題解決之職能,透過當下即時回饋以培養研究生具備前瞻性之視野與素養,建構政策與實務對話融合之課程教學領導。

三、教育領導與政策碩士在職專班(一般在職,周末暑期班)

  本班次以培養教育領導與政策專才為目標,課程設計理念係基於政策遠見和趨勢領導使產生實質影響,規劃以實務現場和證據研究為導向之相關課程,教導研究生開展問題解決之職能,透過不同領域專家學者參與,提供多元主題學習,以即時性和重要課題培養學員兼備現實感和前瞻性之視野與素養,據以建構領導實務,並融合於作中學和反思的教學模式。
課程規劃:706_c7dff0ae.jpg      招生資訊:707_503c7f03.jpg


 【課程與教育研究所】

一、教育學碩士學位 Master of Education (M. Ed.)

  本所碩士班旨在培養中等學校師資、課程與教學學術研究人才、課程與教學相關機構之專門人才、文教產業課程規劃與教學設計人才。課程涵蓋「教育理論基礎科目」、「研究工具與方法科目」、「專門選修科目」、「自由選修科目」,修習至少32學分;此外,畢業前尚須於具審查機制之研討會或期刊獨立發表文章一篇;最後,完成碩士論文,即可獲頒教育學碩士學位。

二、教育學博士學位 Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D.)

  博士班教育目標為培養中等學校師資、課程與教學領導人才、高深課程與教學學術研究人才、教育研究機構專門人才、文教產業課程規劃與教學設計人才,以及大學校院教育相關學門師資。

  須修習之課程有「理論基礎科目」、「研究工具與方法科目」、「分組專門科目」。在畢業前須於具外審制之學術期刊或專書獨立發表論文一篇、學術研討會論文一篇;最後,通過博士資格考、完成博士論文,即可獲頒教育學博士學位。

 【教育政策與行政研究所】

教育學碩士學位 Master of Education (M. Ed.)

  本所碩士班旨在培養中等學校師資、中階教育政策與行政研究人才、學術研究人才、教育政策與行政相關機構之專門人才、文教機構管理與企業教育訓練之人才。

  碩士學位課程涵蓋「教育理論基礎科目」、「研究工具與方法科目」、「專門選修科目」、「自由選修科目」,修習至少32學分;此外,尚須於具審查機制之研討會或期刊獨立發表文章一篇;最後,完成碩士論文,即可獲頒教育學碩士學位。

教育政策與行政研究所課程與教學研究所系友會失物招領修繕表單
cron web_use_log